Deleting profile from Candidate Portal
Overview
This feature allows candidates to request data deletion directly from the settings page, simplifying a previously cumbersome process.
Once triggered, this action deletes all candidate information from Eightfold. Simultaneously, an email is sent to the customer admin (customizable email ID) to initiate deletion in the ATS
Deletion from ATS still requires customer action, as failure may result in data synchronization from ATS back to Eightfold.
This enhancement emphasizes candidate data autonomy while highlighting the need for customer collaboration to ensure complete data privacy.
How does it work
- Requesting deletion: Candidates request profile deletion via the settings page in Candidate Portal (logged-in PCS), prompting the removal of all their profiles in Eightfold) (except their employee profile) as well as other data (such as applications, history, notifications etc)
- Deletion process: The candidate's data is marked for deletion in the database. Their profile is no longer searchable anywhere within Eightfold and the candidate is immediately signed out, with no ability to sign back in. Complete deletion occurs in about 30 days.
- Post-deletion access: Candidates cannot log in immediately but can create a new account after 30 days using the same email.
- Communication and privacy: No job alerts, outreach, or campaigns are sent.
- Customer notification: Eightfold emails the customer about the deletion request in order to inform them and work with ATS vendor to delete ATS data (if applicable). If ATS data is not deleted, then it could get synced back to Eightfold.
- Deletion alignment: Both Eightfold and ATS require separate deletion actions to ensure complete data erasure.
Delete request from Candidate Portal
To initiate a profile deletion request from within the Candidate Portal, candidate needs to follow these steps:
- Navigate to the Settings page from within your account.
- Click Delete Account. A window appears providing information to the candidate about the information that will become inaccessible once a delete request is raised.
- To proceed with the profile deletion, select Close and click Confirm. The candidate is immediately logged out of their account, and their account becomes inaccessible.
Configuration
To configure the this feature, follow these steps:
- Navigate to Admin Console > Talent Experience > Quick Setup.
- Enable the Enable Account Deletion toggle switch.
- Provide the email address of the user/admin who should receive the notification whenever a candidate opts to delete their account. Admins should contact the ATS to delete the data from their end.
The notification email that is sent to the admin when a candidate requests profile deletion can be customized by navigating to Accounts > Communication Templates > Candidate Profile Deletion Notification.
To further customize the HTML content that is displayed to the candidates when they request profile deletion, navigate to Talent Experience > [Candidate] Candidate Portal Home & Feeds > settings_config > sections > accountSection > fields > accountDelete > customHTMLContent > Advanced tab.